About me

As a FSP specialised psychologist and psychotherapist we first have to complete a Masters degree in Psychology. In Switzerland, the title “psychologist” is today legally protected by the LPsy. After this degree, a psychologist must then train for at least five years to become a psychotherapist. The training means working under the supervision of more experienced colleagues, having relevant experience in counselling and psychotherapy, following treatment as a patient yourself.

 

This is a brief summary of my career path: 

  • Masters degree in Clinical Psychology at the University of Lausanne.

  • Postgraduate psychological psychotherapy training in Cognitive Behaviour Pychotherapy (CBT) and Positive Psychology.

  • Clinical practice as a psychologist and psychotherapist in a social institution and private practices.

  • Post graduate studies in Positive Psychology (CAS).

 

Working with children, adolescents, adults and their families allowed me to acquire a plethora of humanistic tools, while developing my practice as a psychotherapist. This is combined with a clinical CBT training helps me to mix many different techniques, tools, models and theories so as to stay flexible and adapt myself to your needs.

 

About five years ago, I became interested in relationships, specifically the issues of toxic relationships through manipulation (narcissistic perversion) and its consequences. At around the same time, I started specializing in Schema Therapy. More recently, I completed post graduate training in Positive Psychology, furthering my knowledge, tools and concepts as to help my patients with well-being and flourishing after trauma.

 

Spoken languages :

English, French.

 

Professional Associations :

Swiss Society of Cognitive Behaviour Psychotherapy

 https://www.sgvt-sstcc.ch/fr

Swiss Association of Cognitive Psychotherapy https://www.aspco.ch/

Swiss Federation of Psychologists https://www.psychologie.ch/fr

Vaud Association of Psychologists https://www.psy-vd.ch/

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Chris%20MARTIN%20photo%20mai%202020_edit

Chris MARTIN

Psychologue spécialiste en psychothérapie FSP & SSTCC

Psychothérapeute reconnu au niveau fédéral

Spécialisé en Thérapie Cognitive et Comportementale

logo-normal-500 copie.png
logo-normal-500 copie.png

ÀPROPOS de moi

En tant que psychologue et psychothérapeute spécialisé FSP, nous devons d'abord obtenir une master en psychologie.

 

En Suisse, le titre de «psychologue» est aujourd'hui légalement protégé par la LPsy. Après ce diplôme, un psychologue doit ensuite se former pendant au moins cinq ans pour devenir psychothérapeute. La formation signifie travailler sous la supervision de collègues plus expérimentés, avoir une expérience pertinente en counseling et psychothérapie, suivre un traitement en tant que patient vous-même.

 

Voici un bref résumé de mon parcours professionnel :

• Maîtrise en psychologie clinique à l'Université de Lausanne.

• Formation postdoctorale en psychothérapie en Pychothérapie Cognitive Comportementale (TCC) et Psychologie Positive.

• Pratique clinique en tant que psychologue et psychothérapeute dans une institution sociale et cabinets privés.

 

Travailler avec des enfants, des adolescents, des adutles et leurs familles m'a permis d'acquérir une pléthore d'outils humanistes, tout en développant ma pratique de psychothérapeute. Ceci est combiné avec une formation clinique en TCC m'aide à mélanger de nombreuses techniques, outils, modèles et théories différents afin de rester flexible et de m'adapter à vos besoins.

 

Il y a environ cinq ans, je me suis intéressé aux relations, plus précisément aux enjeux des relations toxiques par la manipulation (perversion narcissique) et ses conséquences. Au même moment, j'ai commencé à me spécialiser dans la thérapie des schémas. Plus récemment, j'ai terminé une formation post-universitaire en psychologie positive, approfondissant mes connaissances, mes outils et mes concepts pour aider mes patients à se sentir mieux et à s'épanouir après un traumatisme.

 

Langues parlées :

Anglais, français.

 

Associations professionnelles :

Société Suisse de Psychothérapie Cognitive Comportementale https://www.sgvt-sstcc.ch/fr

Association Suisse de Psychothérapie Cognitive https://www.aspco.ch/

Fédération suisse des psychologueshttps://www.psychologie.ch/fr

Association vaudoise des psychologues

https://www.psy-vd.ch/

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Chris%20MARTIN%20photo%20mai%202020_edit

Chris MARTIN

Psychologue spécialiste en psychothérapie FSP & SSTCC

Psychothérapeute reconnu au niveau fédéral

Spécialisé en Thérapie Cognitive et Comportementale

logo-normal-500 copie.png
logo-normal-500 copie.png